ThriftTrac · Admin Functions

Adding & Removing Locations in ThriftTrac

When adding or removing locations associated with a profile, you will want to login to an Admin account within ThriftTrac. You will find the 'Locations' tab under 'Administration Tools.' The simplest way to add a new location to a user's profile follows. Have user log in (with previous location active) and then change location to […]

April 19, 20211 min read

When adding or removing locations associated with a profile, you will want to login to an Admin account within ThriftTrac. You will find the "Locations" tab under "Administration Tools."

The simplest way to add a new location to a user's profile follows.

  1. Have user log in (with previous location active) and then change location to the new one.
  2. Have user log out.
  3. Remove old location from user's profile.
  4. Have user log in to ensure access to new location.

If a user is stuck on the wrong location, add the recently removed location back to the user's profile, which should allow the dropdown menu to appear and then change the location.

Still need help?

Get a hand from the SMCo team.

Can't find what you're looking for? Reach out — we read every message.

Contact us